FIFA world cup final 2018: France beat Croatia 4-2 in the Football World Cup final on Sunday at the Luzhniki Stadium

FIFA world cup final 2018: France beat Croatia 4-2 in the Football World Cup final on Sunday at the Luzhniki Stadium

FIFA world cup final France vs Croatia:

Moscow: France beat Croatia 4-2 in the Football World Cup final on Sunday, and won the title. France became the world champion for the 2-time after 20 years; it first won the title in 1998. France became the 6-country to win the World Cup more than once.

With France winning the World Cup, Rs. 256 crores along with the trophy and Rs. 159 crores to the runners-up Croatia team. Harry Kane has awarded the Golden Boot the highest-6 goal while Croatia’s Luka Modric was nominated for the Best World Cup in Fifa World Cup. He was awarded the Golden Ball. France Kylian Mbppe became the world’s best-emerging player. Belgium’s Thibaut Courtois received the Golden Globe Award for Best Goalkeeper while the Fair Play award was given to the Spanish team.

France had previously defeated Croatia in the 1998 World Cup semi-finals. This time Croatia could not take reprisal with him. France’s manager Didier Deschamps became the 3-person in the world to win the World Cup as a player and manager.

In the 18th minute, Mario Mandzukic suicide goal scored the France lead. After this, in the 28th minute, Ivan Perisic equalized to Croatia by making a goal. In the 39th minute, Antoine Greizmann scored on the penalty and made France 2-1 ahead. Pogba scored in the 59th minute. In the 65th minute, Kylian Mbappe scored France’s 4-goal. Mandzukic scored Croatia’s 2-goal in the 69th minute.
The Croatian supporters were present in the greater number than in France at the Luzhniki Stadium. In their presence, Croatia spoke consistently with the left flank. In the 8-minute he got a corner, but he could not take benefit. In the 18th minute France’s Greizmann took a free-kick from 30 yards and in the same way through the France Mandzukic header, the ball reached the goal post. Croatia got a free-kick in the 28th minute. There were numerous headers on the kick taken by the Modric and after that Ivan perisic scored a goal by dodge the French goalkeeper through a spectacular left-footer. Croatia reached the 1-1 draw
France got a corner and Croatian Perisic stopped the ball from Griezmann’s corner. The France team demanded the penalty, after which the referee decided to give a penalty with the help of VAR. In the 39th minute, Griezmann scored a penalty and made France 2-1 ahead.

Paul Pogba scored a luminous goal in the 59th minute and gave France a 3-1 lead. In the 65th minute, Fernandez handed the ball to the midfielder on the corner of the box, which did not make any mistake in scoring a goal. France went ahead to 4-1. Croatia got a gift in the 69th minute when Mario mandzukic took advantage of the carelessness of France goalkeeper Hugo Lauris; he scored a goal in front of him. After Croatia’s second goal, there was no goal, and France won the match 4-2. India Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated the France players on winning the FIFA World Cup on Sunday. The Prime Minister wrote that France performed brilliantly during the tournament and during the World Cup finals. The Prime Minister congratulated Croatia for his ‘Excited Sports’. He said that the performance of Croatia in the World Cup was historic.
In France as a world champion for the 2-time, there is an atmosphere of celebration throughout France. Thousands of football fans collect around the famous Eiffel Tower around the world and kept celebrating. In today’s World Cup final, France beat Croatia 4-2 in the finals.

On the streets leading to the Eiffel Tower, there were thousands of fans of France jerseys, who had France national flag in their hands. These viewers were jumping, dancing and celebrating their team’s World Cup victory.
Not just Paris, but every city of France is immersed in the atmosphere of celebration. People are bursting crackers on the streets and expressing their happiness by playing balloons.

Golden Boot: Harry Kane, England

Golden Ball: Luka Modric, Croatia

Golden Glove: Thibaut Courtois, Belgium

Fair Play Trophy: The winning team was given $ 50,000 (about Rs 34.24 lakhs) to Spain.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *